In the Lok Sabha constituency of Phulpur in Gorakhpur and Deputy CM Keshav Maurya, the CM Yogi of Adityanath, the BJP has announced its candidates on Monday for the by-election. From Gorakhpur, BJP has fielded Upendra Dutt Shukla, while Kaushalendra Singh Patel has been nominated from Phulpur from the constituency. On Tuesday, Subindra Dutt Shukla and Congress candidate Surhita Karim nominated the BJP nomination.